Welcome Guest Login or Signup
SureBaby  

April 2012 Due Date Club | Scared..Please help!

Bookmark:
RSS 1.0     RSS 2.0
Total Views: 5769 - Total Replies: 3

POSTED BY: esumner on 08/14/2011 15:55:40

I am new at this. I am 22 yrs old and this is a first for me. I just found out about a week ago that i was pregnant. I have had 2 positive test. Last week I noticed that I was spotting some and this Friday I started bleeding (bright red) but not enough to soak a pad. It started Friday and is slowly stoppping but still there. It is not associated with any cramping. I have already made a doctor's appointment from when I found out with 2 pos test. I would like to know if anyone has had this early in pregnancy or if its normal? Please help

POSTED BY: Mum1166 on 08/15/2011 10:22:37

Yes...it could be implantation bleeding. I had it too early in my pregnancy and, quite a number of women on this site have had it too. The good thing is, the flow is reducing and, u don't have any cramps...then u're ok. Cheers

--------------------------------------------------------------
My baby boy's here! :-D

POSTED BY: esumner on 08/15/2011 20:53:32

Thanks for the advice. I am going to the doctor tomorrow for them to check things out to be sure everything is ok. I have heard that if your husband or other is RH+ and if im RH- then i would have to have some kind of shots before and at end of pregnancy. Wish me luck and we will see what doc says tomorrow

POSTED BY: mom_of_two on 08/16/2011 11:38:31

If the bleeding is light, and no cramping, it's probably ok.

I personally had an early miscarriage once, (at 6 weeks) and it was very much like a regular period in flow, but with a little more cramping.

If your doctor's appointment is not soon, you might ask to have it bumped up - mention that you've had bleeding - just to set your mind at ease.